Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Duis tincidunt, dui nec consequat vulputate.
Join The Club
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur
[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]
Follow Us
Connect With Us:

About LSAM

The Lutheran Sports Association of Missouri (LSAM) is a non-profit organization that has been sponsoring annual Christian-based sports competitions for Missouri Lutheran Schools since 1999. The first LSAM sponsored event was the State Basketball Tournament which took place during the winter of 2000 in Jefferson City. Following that first event, LSAM has built a series of competitions based on the principle that all talent is a gift from God and we should use those talents to the absolute best of our ability.

Currently, LSAM sponsors five annual state-wide competitions that are held at different times during the academic year. Cross-Country (est. 2013) and Volleyball (est. 2001) take place in the fall, with Basketball (2000) and Academic Bowl (2009) taking place during late winter/early spring, and finally the State Track (est. 2003) meet in May. Interested in helping out with an event? Contact a board member for more information.

LSAM currently is looking to add more Sponsors for its events! Sponsors assist in providing facilities, awards/trophies, banners, officials and structure that make the event competitive and enjoyable for the athletes as well as the families and fans. If you are interested in becoming a sponsor of LSAM check out the Sponsorship page on the website!


Board of Directors

Executive Board

  • President: Brandon Marlof, St. Charles
  • Vice President: Steve Greimann, Cole Camp
  • Secretary: Gloria Burrow, Concordia
  • Treasurer: Lillianna Burrow, Kirksville

Regional Directors

  • St. Louis-South: John Hohenstein
  • St. Louis-North: John Greene
  • St. Louis-West: Bob Dubberke
  • St. Charles-NE: Carol Brown
  • KC-West: Jim Mills
  • Southwest: Steve Greimann
  • Southeast: Currently Open
  • Central: Greg Rollins

Tournament Directors

  • Cross Country: Dave Schoedel
  • Volleyball: Gloria Burrow
  • Basketball: Drew Burnett & Mark Murphy
  • Scholar Bowl: Brenda Lowther
  • Track: Chuck Dreessen



  • Ross Gilbert
  • Jim Dunkman
  • Eric Binder
  • Andy Spieler
  • Jim Ford
  • Michael Lowther
  • Keith Templeton

Charter Members

  • Jerry Kopp, President Emeritus
  • Jerry Robinett
  • Marc Debrick
  • Steve Gonzales
  • Mark Eggers